Order a course

Your previous selection: B2+ - Advanced level +

B2+ - Advanced level +: In this class, you will engage with the language through news programs and video clips, listen to radio programs, contemporary cultural affairs and learn to write opinionated texts. You will also read short novels. At the end of this class, you will be able to understand and share complex ideas in French about daily life and culture.
< Back

Book Club - Advanced Level

Product Code: FAL19-B2+-1224 2019

Age Group ADULTS
Type Workshops
Session 2019 - Fall 19
Pace Every other week
Level B2+ - Advanced level +
Schedules On Monday, 14 Jan 2019
  • From 7:00pm to 8:30pm
On Monday, 11 Feb 2019
  • From 7:00pm to 8:30pm
On Monday, 18 Mar 2019
  • From 7:00pm to 8:30pm
On Monday, 15 Apr 2019
  • From 7:00pm to 8:30pm
On Monday, 20 May 2019
  • From 7:00pm to 8:30pm
On Monday, 19 Aug 2019
  • From 7:00pm to 8:30pm
On Monday, 16 Sep 2019
  • From 7:00pm to 8:30pm
On Monday, 21 Oct 2019
  • From 7:00pm to 8:30pm
On Monday, 18 Nov 2019
  • From 7:00pm to 8:30pm
On Monday, 16 Dec 2019
  • From 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Note: Come and read a wide range of French language books with us! In this book club, you will learn about many modern French and Francophone authors.
Objectives

By the end of the B2 levels series, students can understand the main ideas of complex text on both concrete and abstract topics, including technical discussions in their field of specialisation. They can interact with a degree of fluency and spontaneity that makes regular interaction with native speakers quite possible without strain for either party. Students can produce clear, detailed text on a wide range of subjects and explain a viewpoint on a topical issue giving the advantages and disadvantages of various options.

$150.00 USD
3 places left!